First–albeit much over due post.

In lieu of the character bust post and nose study. I wanted to move forward with the sabzi concept and colors we all seemed to like.

Super quick study of how the face could be pulled off. I also wanted to stay true to a more narrow upper body. But This is obviously more focused on the face.

I want to take a direction style wise of Claire Hummel’s Historical Disney Princess collection. She uses facial proportions wonderfully:

I think this type of style could be emulated into 3D and look pretty amazing. I am going to work on some more studies–because frankly seeing my sketch next to hers is making me a little depressed. Let me know if you hate it so I can take off in another direction!

You can visit Claire’ s site for more of her amazing work–http://www.shoomlah.com/